Music Unites
  • "My creative work has always been
    dedicated to the European tradition
    and the concept of humanism."
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "My creative work has always been
    dedicated to the European tradition
    and the concept of humanism."
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "My creative work has always been
    dedicated to the European tradition
    and the concept of humanism."
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "My creative work has always been
    dedicated to the European tradition
    and the concept of humanism."
    Krzysztof Penderecki

Welcome Words

During the many decades of my compositional and conducting activities, I have repeatedly experienced the importance of the encouragement of young musicians throughout the whole world. All existing cooperation projects between classical music institutions – our opera houses, concert halls and symphony orchestras – and schools, conservatories and universities will not only generate our audiences of the future, but also encourage an ever growing number of young people to become highly qualified instrumentalists.

I have however always regretted the relative rarity of opportunities for international exchange within the framework of these cooperative projects and am all the more proud that the European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Center has now been in the process of development for 6 years in such close vicinity to my own residence and place of work. Thanks to the pioneering decision on the part of my country’s government, the foundations have been laid 2006 for an institution with a central location between East and West which will become a meeting point for young musicians from Poland and also from the whole world who will benefit from the advantages of special training.

Further initiatives are still necessary for the comprehensive implementation of this large-scale project; instruments, musical material and scholarships are required to transform the initial ideas of the founders of this institution to ensure that this concept expands into a living organism: I have also taken every possible opportunity to provide my own personal support. For this reason, I am particularly grateful to my music-loving friends who have gathered together under the motto “music connects” to lend their support to the European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Center and thereby make their contribution to the preservation of my lifetime achievement. I am looking forward to the harmonious cooperation between many friends and wish MUSIC UNITES and myself an ever-increasing number of magical musical moments in Luslawice.

READ MORE line

Concerts

SHOW ALL DATES line

About us

uberuns

The composer, conductor, teacher and patron of young musicians Krzysztof Penderecki is considered not only as one of the most distinguished personalities on the international classical music scene, but also as one of the most influential cultural ambassadors for his native country of Poland.
His oeuvre containing more than 100 works reflects a wide spectrum of genres, types and styles of European musical traditions and has additionally provided decisive impulses with its original approaches towards the avantgarde. His most successful major works such as the "St Luke Passion", "The Devils of Loudon", the "Polish Requiem" and the "Seven Gates of Jerusalem" now stand as a representation of Penderecki"s individual compositional style: an amalgam of deeply personal tonal visions and existing forms, styles and harmony.

READ MORE line

The Academy

dieakademie

The aim of the European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Centre is to encourage the most talented young musicians from all over the world to develop their abilities so as to come to full artistic maturity. The Centre will become a meeting place for gifted musicians and for professors - leading specialists in the arts of performance, compositions and the broadly conceived humanities. Entering into relations of the "master-and-discipleu" type, the Centreu\'s guests will keep alive the spiritual values of the Central European tradition.

READ MORE line LISTEN TO PENDERECKI RADIO line

Penderecki Live-Tweets

SHOW ADDITIONAL TWEETS line line

Music Unites Newsletter

Your subscription was successfull
Your eMail is not valid
line

Friends and Patrons

line
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn E-Mail Share this page
Print Print this page

Music Unites
  • "Mein Schaffen war stets der
    europäischen Tradition und
    den Ideen des Humanismus
    verpflichtet"
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "Mein Schaffen war stets der
    europäischen Tradition und
    den Ideen des Humanismus
    verpflichtet"
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "Mein Schaffen war stets der
    europäischen Tradition und
    den Ideen des Humanismus
    verpflichtet"
    Krzysztof Penderecki
  • "Mein Schaffen war stets der
    europäischen Tradition und
    den Ideen des Humanismus
    verpflichtet"
    Krzysztof Penderecki

Ein Grußwort

In den Jahrzehnten meiner Tätigkeit als Komponist und Dirigent habe ich immer wieder und auf der ganzen Welt erlebt, wie wichtig die Förderung des musikalischen Nachwuchses ist. Wo immer die Institutionen klassischer Musik - unsere Opern- und Konzerthäuser und unsere Sinfonieorchester - mit den Schulen, den Konservatorien und Universitäten zusammenarbeiten, bilden sie nicht nur das Publikum der Zukunft heran, sondern sorgen auch für einen immer besseren Nachwuchs hoch qualifizierter Instrumentalisten.

Dennoch habe ich es immer bedauert, wie wenige Möglichkeiten zum internationalen Austausch es bei all diesen Initiativen gibt. Deshalb bin ich umso glücklicher, dass seit nunmehr 6 Jahren in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft meines eigenen Lebens- und Arbeitsbereiches das European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Centre im Aufbau begriffen ist. Dank einer wegweisenden Entscheidung der Regierung meines Landes wurde 2006 der Grundstein für eine Institution gelegt, die hier, in der Mitte zwischen Ost und West, den polnischen Nachwuchs ebenso wie junge Musikerinnen und Musiker aus der ganzen Welt zusammenführen und ausbilden soll.

Noch bedarf es zur vollständigen Verwirklichung der großen Idee weiterer Initiativen. Instrumente, Notenmaterial und Stipendien werden benötigt, um das, was sich die Gründer vorgenommen haben und wobei ich selbst sie mit meinen Möglichkeiten unterstütze, zu einem lebendigen Organismus zu formen. Deshalb bin ich den musikbegeisterten Freunden besonders dankbar, die sich unter dem Motto "Musik verbindet" zusammengefunden haben, um das European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Centre zu unterstützen und damit zur Bewahrung meines Lebenswerkes beizutragen. Ich hoffe auf das glückliche Zusammenwirken vieler Freunde und wünsche MUSIC UNITES und mir eine stets wachsende Zahl musikalischer Sternstunden in Lusławice.

ZUM PROFIL line

Konzerttermine

ALLE KONZERTTERMINE ANZEIGEN line

Über uns

uberuns

Als Komponist, Dirigent, Lehrer und Nachwuchs-förderer gehört Krzysztof Penderecki nicht nur zu den renommiertesten Persönlichkeiten der internationalen Klassik-Szene, er fungiert darüber hinaus auch als einer der einflussreichsten Kulturbotschafter seiner polnischen Heimat. Sein weit über 100 Werke umfassendes Œuvre spiegelt sämtliche Genres, Gattungen und Stile der europäischen Musiktradition, ebenso wie es mit originären Ansätzen der Avantgarde entscheidende Impulse verlieh. Mittlerweile repräsentieren erfolgreiche Schlüsselwerke wie "Lukas-Passion", "Die Teufel von Loudun", "Polnisches Requiem" und "Seven Gates of Jerusalem" Pendereckis kompositorische Handschrift, ein Amalgam ureigener Klangvisionen und überlieferter Formen, Stile und Harmonien.

WEITER LESEN line

Die Akademie

dieakademie

Das European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Centre hat als Ziel die Förderung höchst begabter Nachwuchsmusiker aus der ganzen Welt, um ihnen den Ausbau ihrer Fähigkeiten zu ermöglichen und künstlerische Reife zu erlangen. Das Zentrum wird zur Begegnungsstätte für begabte Musiker und Professoren – führende Spezialisten der darstellenden Künste, Komposition und Geisteswissenschaften im breitesten Sinne. Die Gäste des Zentrums werden in Meister-Schüler-Partnerschaften die geistigen Werte der mitteleuropäischen Traditionen pflegen.

Durch wertvolle Kontakte und regen Erfahrungsaustausch werden den jungen Künstlern fundierte Kenntnisse musikalischer Stile und Struktur und Inhalt musikalischer Werke vermittelt. Eine Einführung in die philosophischen, religiösen und sozialen Grundlagen der Musik werden die jungen Künstler angeregt, ihre Fähigkeiten für den Auftritt zu üben und auszubauen, wobei ihre Phantasie immer eine Vorrangsstellung vor der reinen Technik haben sollte.

Das Hauptziel des European Krzysztof Penderecki Music Centre ist die Förderung junger begabter Musiker in der Interpretation der Sololiteratur, Kammermusik und Orchesterwerke unter der persönlichen Anleitung lebender zeitgenössischen Komponisten.


WEITER LESEN line PENDERECKI RADIO HöREN line

Penderecki Live-Tweets

WEITERE TWEETS ANZEIGEN line line

Music Unites Newsletter

Sie haben den Newsletter aboniert, vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse.
Die E-Mail Adresse ist nicht gültig
line

Förderer der Stiftung

line
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn E-Mail Diese Seite mit anderen teilen
Print Diese Seite drucken